It is beautiful to be here

Lord my God, thank you so much for your love and for those things that you have given to me. I recognize your love through everything that happens in my life, from my family to my community.

You gave me a good family. My parents are good examples for me, both in their spiritual and practical life. When I was small my father brought me along to his work and I played beside him while he worked. He taught me how to plant fruit, flowers, and other plants, how to play other sports and above all he taught me how to be strong. I have learned a lot of things from him that will be useful for me forever. And when I stay home, I always follow my mother wherever she is: when she cooks, she sews, she decorates our house… I have learned also from her patience, dexterity, gentleness, and her caring attitude. I grew up with their love.

Alongside this learning, they sowed in my heart the love of God. They usually brought me to church. My mother told me the story about the person who was crucified on the cross. He is Jesus Christ our God. She told me that “He loves me so much and He died for me”. I did not understand at that time but I believed my mother and I never forgot what she said. She also taught me to pray to Him and trust everything in Him.

Lord, you draw near me day by day through my family, my friends and in every event that happens to me. Gradually, I have come to know that I have loved you already. I have known that you have taken care of me within your heart. I have received from you a good family, good friends, good job where I was tempted by money, fame and the glory… but I felt something was lacking in my heart and I was not satisfied.  Sometimes, I have failed you, and I despaired. But one day you woke me up with your words:

“Set your heart first on the kingdom and justice of God and all things will be given to you. Do not worry about tomorrow.” (Mt 6,32).

I have discovered that this world will never ever fill me, it can never satisfy me completely. I have realized that I am a spiritual being bound to aspire for more than what the world can offer. And so, you lead me to enter into the convent without worry about the world’s things. I became an aspirant and I felt joy. Day by day, little by little, I have changed myself. I have become open to my companions, my Formator, the Sisters and I have learned a lot of things from them. I enjoy this big family. You are my Father, the Sisters are my mothers and my companions are my sisters.

Sometimes you seem to put me to the test with some difficulties. There are times that I feel tried, and I’m down and in trouble with my vocation. But you are always there, patiently guiding me and raising me up. When I overcome difficulty, I feel more close to you. I believe that you are always with me, you never leave me alone. In many ways, you have given your grace to help me be strong each day.

Now, I am here to offer myself to you, Lord. Thank you for your kindness, and for everything that you have given me, especially for your love.  I will also love everyone and put my love in everything that I do. I’m enjoying my journey to become your daughter among the “Daughters of Divine Zeal”.

Marselina

Leave a Reply

