Journey of Faith

Journeying togetherFor twenty-two years, my journey has been threading the path of religious life which is indeed a blessing.  God has manifested His love and care in many ways, to fulfill the mission He has entrusted to me.  One of these ways was through the caring of unwed mothers and their babies in the Philippines. God was the one who made everything possible – I was just one of His instruments.

In June I was one of the Sisters of the Daughters of Divine Zeal (FDZ) transferred to a new community.  I thank Mo. Elna, the Mother Provincial for trusting me to embrace another mission and be re-assigned to Richmond, Australia.  I am blessed to be in the community and to be with my co-sisters in the apostolate.

As I continue my journey, I have to surrender myself totally to God in obedience, hope and love and at the same time to trust in His help and mercy.  God wants the best of ourselves and for us to exercise our freedom responsibly.  Thus, choosing and doing what honestly seems the best action in any given circumstances and with the desire for God and God’s service seriously, then we can find the greatest Source in our journey.  Responding to God’s love in freedom will, for us, freely shape our lives by the choices that we make.  Therefore, when life is lived in the context of faith we walk peacefully in the mission that will always fill us with joy as we follow Jesus Christ.

I invite all the young ones, men and women, who sometimes in their lives feel the call to journey with Christ through religious life – take courage, walk hand in hand with Christ and together we shall journey in faith.


FDZ EmblemReflecting on journeys of faith, we welcome Sr Tina to the Richmond FDZ Community and farewell Sr Cora who is now in Rome, Italy.  Sr Tina joins Sr Cielo as another FDZ Vocations blogger.  God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

