You are perfect among all hearts

Immaculate Heart of Mary - FDZ Sister praying

Today, 04 June, is the Feast of the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

The Heart of Mary was immaculate, pure, candid and innocent.  It was also tender, noble, sensible, and generous beyond all hearts. Her Heart was full of all graces and burning with the flame of Divine Love. Human minds can hardly reach the full understanding of the abundance of grace that God put in the Heart of Mary when He created it: how many lovely touches and gentle charms God exerted on that Heart,  how many tender plays, how many games God worked in the Heart of Mary.

It is not possible to fully understand the flames of Divine Love burning, at whose comparison the angel’s love is a sparkle. It is well known that when grace makes nature perfect, it regenerates it.

Created pure and immaculate, full of grace and burning love, the Heart of Mary was chosen for the dwelling of the eternal King; God could not help creating it as the best, the most sensible, tender, generous, noble and perfect among all hearts. (Rogationist Anthology pp.77,78,79.)

Immaculate Mary, pray for usConsecration to the Immaculate Heart of Mary

O Mary, Queen of Heaven and refuge of sinners,
I consecrate myself to your Immaculate Heart.
I consecrate to you my being and my whole life,
all that I have, all that I love, all that I am:
to you I give my body, heart and my soul.
To you I give my home, my family, my country.

I desire everything in me and around me,
to belong to you and share in the benefits
of your motherly benediction.

I promise you, O glorious Mother of God
and loving Mother of men,
to spread devotion to your Immaculate Heart,
in order to hasten and assure,
the coming of the kingdom of the
Sacred Heart of Your adorable Son, in my heart,
and in that of all men, in my country
and in the whole world, as in heaven, so on earth.

Amen.

Images courtesy of Daughters of Divine Zeal Italy

Leave a Reply

