A special date with Jesus

Eucharistic Adoration

Yesterday we commemorated the first of July.  This date is so important for all the spiritual children of St. Annibale. This is a moment in front of the Blessed Sacrament in adoration. I am always looking forward to this day because I am with Jesus.  I  consider this time like I have a special spiritual date with the beloved.

Staying with Jesus is a worthy way to spend time to thank Him for all the blessings that I have received, recognizing His love and renewing my vows as my commitment to Him. It is also a moment where I can ask forgiveness from Him for the many times I have failed to love, where I have been unkind in words and deeds with others, where I have not been punctual or I have been distracted with my prayers, and where I have not been humble enough to accept my failures. It also a moment for me to tell Jesus about our family and especially those who have asked for our prayers, and for those who are in most need: the sick, the old, the lonely, those in mission, etc.

As a community, one of our moments in the adoration is to pray for all consecrated persons, particularly as this year we are celebrating the Year of Consecrated Life.  We feel close to Him because He becomes a real presence. For the whole day in prayer and adoration,  the time passes by so quickly because I enjoy contemplating Him. There is no room for tiredness  because I only feel peace and His love.

Our FDZ community has Eucharistic Adoration on the first day of each month – you are welcome to join us.

Leave a Reply

