The joy of knowing St Annibale

St Annibale
St Annibale

Every time we share the life and spirituality of St Annibale Maria Di Francia with others, or we read and reflect upon his writings, it is for me a joy to know him more and more.  I feel like there is a fire burning in my heart, ardently desiring and praying to God to be like him.  It is a challenge for me and an ongoing learning of what St Paul said to his disciples of Corinth: “Imitate me, just as I imitate Jesus” (1 Corinthians 11:1)

St Annibale is my inspiration.  He keeps me moving on, particularly when I see that to follow Jesus sometimes means to suffer.  I feel his presence, his protection and his example.  He is not only a Padre to me but also a friend.  In my everyday journey, little by little, I am beginning to understand the meaning of love and compassion towards the orphans, the poor, the aged and the sick… so often neglected; and the commitment of praying for more holy labourers.  This becomes my life.

I love my Padre and I am happy and proud to be one of his spiritual children, continuing the mission – ROGATE – entrusted to him.  It was God’s blessing to bring me here to this congregation of the Daughters of Divine Zeal (FDZ), and being introduced to the FDZ family.

I thank and praise the Lord with all my life!

Jocelyn

One comment

Leave a Reply

