To Mary

Mother Mary

On this womb of Formation
Cares the one that holds me
Whisper to me the beauty of life
The life that is waiting for me.

Teach me the song of eternity
Speak to me the language of humility
Let all the words of love
Fill my heart, my mind.

When the world tries to snatch me away from you,
Mother, embrace me; hold me more
When trials and difficulties attempt to consume me
Be my comfort, stay at my side.

When I come to the end of my journey
Share with me your joy
Let me see the face of your Son
Your beloved Son, my God!

Monaliza Antonio

Leave a Reply

