To journey with a traveller

Most of them made their choice of wanting to leave everything in order to receive something to share…

Boat on a calm lake
It has been some time since I, as an aspirant’s formator, have journeyed with those who are seeking life’s direction.  I, too, experienced with them their discovery of life as a gift freely given, and with the freedom to refuse.  Most of them made their choice of wanting to leave everything in order to receive something to share.  The everyday journey, together with pauses to reflect and question with their fears and doubts, gave me the opportunity to ponder on who I was in the midst of these travellers.  It gave me the possibility to focus my attention on the many enriching opportunities that awaited them.  What became essential in my position was that I was gaining insights and strength to be with them and to be a person for others.  The experience helped me to grow to walk with others side by side.  It was difficult and could be very challenging!

What a joy, then, it was to discover that we did not journey alone but with a Great Traveller who was teaching us the art of journeying with all of our senses wide open.  I am grateful to Him for showing me what I have been called to be and to do.

My gratitude is expressed in living that which I discovered with the Great Traveller.  I am not alone.

Sr M Evelyn Pascua fdz

Image courtesy of pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

