My only love

heart-in-heart01
My being rejoices with gladness, O Lord
For all the wonders you have done in my life.
I am amazed and in awe, O Lord
For the tremendous love and care
I have experienced in the days of my life.

Every time I think of you, my heart exalts
I pray to you with great joy
I thank you for the many times you have rescued me.
In moments of darkness and temptations
I find YOU always available and ready.

My great inspiration is the assurance that you are madly in love with me, a little creature.
So many times you have challenged me –
I trust in your love, so persistent and strong.
What more can I ask?

You have given me everything
That has sustained me in the journey of my life
And most especially you give me your instruments
Who continuously remind me
That everything here on earth is possible
When done in accordance with your will!

I unite my “YES!” with the “YES!” of Mary
Who leads me closer to you, Jesus.
I continue to glorify you, O Lord
My only love, my God!

Sr M Cielo Tanio fdz

Leave a Reply

