A year of discovering

My experience of the International Juniorate last year was magnificent. We were enriched by the different experiences of each other. Our sharing of different cultures and educational backgrounds made the journey more interesting. It was a memorable and wonderful experience for me because I had seen the places and houses where Father Hannibal and Mother Nazarena had lived. I was full of awe and wonder to see with my own eyes the very place where our institute was founded. I was in great joy to see the incorrupt body of Father Founder. That privileged moment, to be there before him and of Mother Nazarena, made me remember everyone, especially our sisters in the Delegation.

Sister before the incorrupt body of Saint Annibale

I pray that our Blessed Founder St Annibale and Venerable Mother Maria Nazarena will always be our guide in fulfilling the mission that the Lord has entrusted to us. May we be imbued with their holiness, piety and unselfish service to work for the glory of God and salvation of souls. May all of us be generous, faithful and persevering in our calling and may we witness it by the love we bear and share to others.

Moreover, all the courses of the International Juniorate helped me a lot to love our Institute more and to grow so much more in my spiritual and communitarian life. It has also deepened my knowledge about our Charism. May all these experiences continue to enrich my life, to become a good labourer in the Vineyard of the Lord.

Thanks be to God.

Sr M Rachael Alambra, fdz

Leave a Reply

