A trip to remember

The ticking of the clock reminds us that our time here on earth is limited but giving time to things we love gives us an extra fulfillment for our efforts.

trip01
Doing missions is not that new to me.  This is my way of praising and giving back my thanks to our Lord.  When we visited chosen barangays of Urdaneta in which our dearest senior citizens were given some necessities that they could use, it made me realize that our old ones should also be given extra care.  I realized how lucky my parents were for they still had us.

I considered it as a trip.  A trip that I will never forget… a trip of laughter… a trip to different churches… a food trip too… where trip means:  The Road Is a Path.  A PATH of extending our love for God, our love for God that can be measured by our love for others through sharing.

Teacher Annabel
Our Lady of Lilies Academy
Urdaneta, Philippines

Leave a Reply

