I thank God

peace01I am in my twenties, have a great job, lots of friends and family who are always there for me, sharing life with me.  Yet, despite my relatively happy existence, I have felt a certain emptiness – I do not know where I am going or what I will do with my life.

Attending Mass after work has always left me with a peace that feels so different.  One day at Mass, as if in answer to my prayers, an announcement was made by two Daughters of Divine Zeal Sisters about a “Modular Vocation Search-in” to help young people with discernment in their lives.  I joined this out of curiosity and soon realised that it was about finding the meaning in our lives and seeking where our happiness lies.  I completed the modules over the next five months and feel a lot better now.  I thank God for the experience.

Leah Gabo
Philippines

Leave a Reply

