Who am I?

I am aware of my innate ability to hold on and push through to what I want to become and what is expected of me.

I experience all of life’s peaks and plateaus and I find meaning of life in my struggles and accomplishments.

I learn how to find the meaning of life’s work.  I take hold of each opportunity and make the most of it.

I know that life will deal me some disappointments but that surmounting them will make me a strong and more stable person.

I can be the person I dream of if I am willing to work hard and believe in my self-worth.  I take control and live my own life, continue the journey I’ve begun.

I take strength from those I love and let those I love help me.

I open my heart, put aside my self-image and find the real me.

I sacrifice my desires of the moment in order to achieve long-term goals.  Such sacrifices will benefit me, and I am thankful for all the good things that I have done and above all how the Lord has guided me all the time.

I am thankful for my God-given potentials and I bless the Lord for such gifts.

What remains is for me to use my potentials to the best of my ability and as a sign of gratitude to the Lord.

Marivic del Rosario

Image source: www.turnbacktogod.com

 

Leave a Reply

