Amazingly Blessed

This is my short description of myself on this very special day, 24 May, the day of my renewal of Religious vows. Not only did I receive all the loving support from the sisters in my community (Marikina, Philippines) during the days of my religious traverse, but over and above all – I marvelled at how the Lord of Love and Generosity has blessed me amazingly, in all aspects.

It was a journey coloured with shades of bright to dull ones, but I believe that those were necessary so as to create a picturesque canvas of my religious journey.

I can never thank the Lord enough – for as Fr Felipe Gomez, sj said: “Our vocation is the greatest gift that God has given to us.”

Thinking of the aspirants/postulants both Filipino and Indonesians, my fervent wish in that instant was for all of them to persevere; my companions and I to remain steadfast so as to walk in the path of charity and for all my FDZ sisters – who are toiling to attain and become true labourers of Jesus in their own little way.

Sr M Jeanette, fdz

Leave a Reply

